Local, grass fed meat?


Dickson Farmstand in Chelsea Market.  All their stuff is fabulous, but oh man, I dream about the filet mignon, ham and roast beef.  Just incredible.  Worth a visit.  Definitely.

Fleisher’s delivers to NYC.  I have used them many times and they’re great.

2 Responses to Local, grass fed meat?

  1. John says:

    Hi Alison, it’s John – Natasha and Gavin’s friend (we had lunch once with Gavin, Sasha and your son). Natasha sent me to your blog.

    Anyway, I was thinking of raising chickens this summer upstate. Do you know anything about this? I’d get them from the farm store, as chicks. Then I’d get eggs from them (delicious). At the end of the summer, I’d get them butchered and then toss them into the freezer or give them away.

    I’d do this between May 1 and November 1. Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

