Best pesto?


Raw Basil Pesto Genovese from Seggiano.  (The “IMHO” should always be assumed whenever I opine about my favorite anything, BTW.)

This pesto, which I get from Whole Foods ($11.99), is so good, that I stopped making my own pesto entirely and just use this, and I really, really like to make stuff from scratch.  It may seem expensive, but I think it is worth every penny.  You don’t need to refrigerate it until you open it.

3 Responses to Best pesto?

  1. Liz says:

    Just used some in a new recipe I tried. You’re right…it is amazing! Thanks.

  2. […] variation you can do is instead of coating the strips with mayonnaise, you can coat them with pesto.  I think this method would add more flavor to the hemp crusted […]

  3. […] Whole Foods Sale on Pesto and Pasta Sauce I love Raw Basil Pesto Genovese from Seggiano.  It is normally $11.99 a bottle from Whole Foods.  It’s on sale until 3/30/10 for $9.99 a […]

Leave a Reply

