Salad Dressing?


I love Chilmark’s Toasted Sesame Dressing.  I’ve only been able to find it these days at the Columbus Circle Whole Foods (and that’s only because I pestered the produce guy into ordering it).  So, as of 2/25/10, they have some.  Pester your local Whole Foods or health food store for it.  It kind of tastes like a sesame dressing you’d get for a salad in a sushi restaurant, but more versatile, I think.  The ingredients are just: Canola Oil, Lemon Juice, Soy Sauce (Water, Wheat, Soybeans, Salt), Toasted Sesame Seeds, Water, Xanthan Gum.  Granted, I wish the canola was replaced by olive oil or some oil I like more than canola, but other than that, I am loving this dressing.  Oh, and it always has to be refrigerated, even before it’s opened.

I couldn’t find the nutritional info on the website, so here it is:

2 tbs serving: 170 cal, 18 g fat, sat fat 1g, trans 0, chol 0, sodium 210 mg, carb 1 g, sugars 0, protein 1, vit c 4%, iron 25%.

Leave a Reply

