Alert: Whole Foods Sale on Pesto and Pasta Sauce


I love Raw Basil Pesto Genovese from Seggiano.  It is normally $11.99 a bottle from Whole Foods.  It’s on sale until 3/30/10 for $9.99 a bottle.  The expiration date on it is a year away and it does not need refrigeration until it is opened.  Yes, it is a small bottle (7 oz) but good pesto is expensive.  This stuff is way cheaper than it costs me to make my own and (although I am shamed) it is better than mine.

Also, Gia Russa pasta sauce is on sale until 3/30/10 as well (it is normally 6.99 for a 24 oz jar, sale price is 5.99).  I don’t eat this stuff (because I am allergic to tomatoes), but my family loves it, the ingredients are solid, and best of all, the jars are the PERFECT size in which to keep the copious amounts of chicken stock I make during the fall, winter and early spring.  If you have any leftover Gia Russa jars, and you’re just going to recycle them (and you are a friend of mine that lives near me), give them to me.  I could always use more.  I’ll trade you some GT Dave’s kombucha bottles to use for a reusable water bottle, of which I have more than I need.

One Response to Alert: Whole Foods Sale on Pesto and Pasta Sauce

  1. […] 2010 (check my blog), it was on sale for $9.99 a jar, but you could get the 10% case discount on top of that if you […]

Leave a Reply

