Is salmon jerky a good high-protein snack?


I basically drink mud after a workout, and I eat dulse, okay, and even I think salmon jerky is beyond disgusting.  Believe me, I have tried (and failed) to like salmon jerky.  If I had one wish granted to me, it would be to like salmon jerky… and be able to fly and be invisible when I wanted to be invisible (and not when I didn’t want to be invisible).  Because really, one could rule the world, if one just had a non-perishable, high-protein snack that frightened as well as impressed both friends and foes and also had a superior Omega-3 to Omega-6 ratio. And by “one,” I mean “I.”  But alas, I have tried for the last time.  That ship has sailed.

3 Responses to Is salmon jerky a good high-protein snack?

  1. Amy says:

    I actually like salmon jerky! Is there something wrong with me? Unfortunately, I can’t keep it in my house because it makes my dog go NUTS. Puppy manna. That invisibility thing, though. I could go for that.

    • syntk says:

      I have SnackMaster brand salmon jerky. What brand do you get? Consider your answer carefully, because your answer could play into me ruling the world.

  2. as long as it’s not beef, i can imagine it can’t be that bad for you unless it’s deep fried then dried.

Leave a Reply

