Alert: Whole Foods Tribeca has Candied Salmon!!!


Peter and Marcy told me about candied salmon, and it sounded just disgusting and healthy enough for me to seek it out.  I’ve been asking about it constantly, and TODAY, I found it in the fresh fish section at Whole Foods Tribeca.  It’s actually pretty good, but does not, in the least, taste like candy!  To me, it tastes like pepperoni, but (full disclosure) I think a lot of things taste like pepperoni.

Go and try some.  They’ll give you a sample.  It’s made from wild-caught Alaskan King Salmon, if I remember correctly.  It is MUCH, MUCH better than salmon jerky (sorry Amy!).  I’m going to try it on the kid today.

Oh, and some other things I saw at Whole Foods that were notable…

Mighty Leaf Tea, Teechino and Seventh Generation Baby Wipes are on sale til June 1.

Leave a Reply

