Any miscellaneous stuff you’d like to share?


Of course!  I was just reading through my current general moleskine notebook (I specify, because I also keep a current improv, music and datebook notebooks) and I this entry on Monday, April 6, 2009 caught my eye:

“… in times of anxiety it is critical to ‘avoid being idle,’ that ‘business and conversation of friends’ were necessary to give the mind ‘rest from that intensity of thought,’ which will sometimes wear the sweetest idea threadbare and turn it to the bitterness of death.”

from p. 100 of Team of Rivals by Doris Kearns Goodwin (it’s the very highly regarded Abraham Lincoln biography)

Leave a Reply

