Are you paperless yet?


Fujitsu ScanSnap

I put my hand in the picture of the Fujitsu Scansnap to show the size of the footprint. The top of it flips down for smaller storage.

No.  I’m totally late to the game.  However, it’s my goal to be (mostly) paperless in 2012, and I’ve started early.  I spent the last two days scanning in documents with my new Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M (M is for Mac), and let me tell you, I LOVE THIS THING!  Seriously.  It is amazing.  It’s a document scanner, so it’s not the kind of thing you would use for photos, but oh man, for taxes, receipts you have to keep, notes from grad school, all the crap that makes up the mountain on (and around) your desk, it’s amazing.  I would not be able to achieve my paperless dreams without this thing.  The task is just too daunting.  When the ScanSnap is closed up, the footprint on your desk is slightly less than 6″ x 12″.  And it’s fast — blazing fast — and accurate.  Really.  OMG!  I have to get back to scanning, but for realz, the Fujitsu ScanSnap is da bomb.

UPDATE 7/4/14:  I’m catching up on paperwork today (nice holiday, right?) and I’m using my ScanSnap, and I can tell you – almost 3 years later – I LOVE this thing.  It’s still going strong, I use it all the time, and it’s seriously the best money I ever spent.  I’m still not ENTIRELY paperless yet, but darn, I am CLOSE.

3 Responses to Are you paperless yet?

  1. Tony says:

    I’ve heard about going paperless since the advent of PC technology in the 1990s. I will admit that I have found PC technology can reduce paperwork, especially with e-mail and web sites.

    Scanning documents comes in handy. I’m getting to the point of just shredding documents, bills, etc. as opposed to keeping them on file. I will admit that there is a benefit to having documents scanned in and saved. Paper can get ripped, go missing or misfiled.

    You have a good recommendation. I wish you a paperless 2012!

  2. […] that this year’s date, time and location are in my google calendar.  If you’re going paperless like I am (yes, it’s taking me longer than I thought!), Shredfest is a godsend!  So is […]

  3. […] Hey.  Save $5 off your next order at Casabella.com – use code THANKS20145 – expires 12/31/14.  I just got this card enclosed in an order from them, and I’m probably not going to order from them again this year.  (But in case I do, it’s at least archived here – I hate to keep paper!) […]

Leave a Reply

