When is the next NYC Shredfest?


Shredfest is my Superbowl, Valentine’s Day, Vernal Equinox and Washington’s Birthday all rolled up into one!  I cannot wait to shred my old bank statements,  to-do lists and discarded photon torpedo blueprints on-site with several, if not dozens, of other Manhattanites!  Shredfest happens all over NYC, in all five boroughs, and it will take place on Sunday, May 20, 2012 from 10-4 p.m.  Mark your calendars. I’ll see you and your high school diaries there!

2 Responses to When is the next NYC Shredfest?

  1. Tony says:

    Shredding old document and statements is a must. It’s like cleaning out your parents attic before they pass away. You owe it to yourself to get rid of the stuff that just accumulates over time. My late father kept EVERYTHING. My mom spent months throwing out his cancelled checks, forms and papers. It was quite embaressing. I’d help cleaning out a closet and find another box of cancelled checks and my mom would scream!

    I took it upon myself to do some housecleaning at home and get rid of old legal documents. Shred as much as I could, at the end I was just tossing out tons of paper. Like an old job I left, I made sure to destroy any document that had my personal information on it including name, social security number, credit card, etc.

    Do not dread the shred!

  2. syntk says:

    Agreed! Between having a scanner and saving up for Shredfest, I am cleaning out SO MUCH CRAP! I am sorry about your Dad, and I am glad your Mother had you to help her through all that.

Leave a Reply

