Alert: Great Snack Food


Flamous Falafel Chips

I found these at Integral Yoga. I’ve also seen them at Whole Foods occasionally. If you’re going to eat a chip, this seems to me to be your best option, nutritionally.

It’s that time of the year when I go evaluating snack foods to bring in to The Kid’s classroom, and I am very impressed with Flamous Falafel Chips in Original Flavor (they have a spicy flavor as well).  Due to my nightshade intolerance, I can’t eat them (they contain bell peppers, tomato and cayenne), but The Kid and husband loves them, and I am impressed with the organic non-GMO ingredients, as well as their dairy-free, gluten-free, preservative-free, artificial color/flavor-free status.  I’m not a fan of corn (it’s the Dick Cheney of the nutritional world), and these are corn-based.  However, they at least made it organic, non-GMO, whole kernel corn, so the presence of (at least good quality corn) is more than mitigated by the other benefits, in my opinion.

Flamous Falafel Chips Ingredients

This is one impressive set of ingredients!

Flamous Falafel Chips Stats

The stats are not bad. I like to see zero sugars, a bit of protein, reasonable sodium and good numbers for Calcium and Iron (especially considering the serving size is only 10 chips).

One Response to Alert: Great Snack Food

  1. […] Falafel Chips – (see my post about them) Share this:ShareFacebookTwitterEmailStumbleUponDiggLike this:LikeOne blogger likes […]

Leave a Reply

