How many sheets of normal paper can I send in an envelope with just one stamp?


You can send up to 1 ounce via USPS in a regular envelope with one stamp.  This works out to around 5 sheets of “regular” (I used 20 lb 8.5×11) in a #10 (4 1/8 x 9 1/2, “business”) envelope.  That sixth sheet put it over the ounce mark.  How do I know this?  I use an Oxo food scale that I absolutely LOVE!  See the USPS Postage Price Calculator for more info.

10 Responses to How many sheets of normal paper can I send in an envelope with just one stamp?

  1. link says:

    May I just say what a relief to uncover somebody that really understands what they’re discussing over the internet.
    You definitely realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    A lot more people ought to look at this and understand this
    side of your story. I can’t believe you are not more popular since you surely have the gift.

  2. Amy says:

    Exactly what I was looking for (for a change). Thank you.

  3. Martin says:

    Sending to the IRS? Did you add any boogers? Large or small? Need more info!

  4. Sarah says:

    The USPS site you linked to (click the question mark beside the envelope box) actually says you can send up to 3.5 oz. before getting bumped up to the next price point.

    http://postcalc.usps.com/

  5. David Gleason says:

    Perfect, this is exactly what I wanted to know. Lol.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

